Coaches and athletes! Learn the rules and follow them.


  “Seriously, I don’t think anyone on the inside believes there was any ill will of cheating here,” said one coach, speaking on condition of anonymity. “The coach clearly didn’t know the rule that prelims and finals are considered one meet. It’s an error in judgement that’s been made multiple times before over the years.”
            So just like that – both a section and a state title could be gone.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s